Home     Post Archive     Syndication     Search     Contact

Popular Articles
Independent Sales Agent Agreement
New Testament Greek Lexicon
Durable Power Of Attorney
Dallas County Deed Records
Last Will And Testament Format
Bible Translation Accuracy
Intestate List
Greek Word For New

My Friends
The Events Blog
The Media Blog
Pure Lawyer
The Law Store
Law Yak
Lawyer Blogging
Media Weak
Event Bowl
Event Bud
Media Herd
Law Shopping

Marketplace

Employment Confirmation Form

Posted on September 8, 2010.
Employment Confirmation FormI received a job offer in Norway nut I want to make sure this Intn'l Maitland are legally in forcea

I received a job offer in Norway and have already
I sent the documents relating to employment to undertake approved
September 30, 2007. Please check whether the Company is legally in effect
hiring employees abroad. The company name is Maitland International
website: www.maitland-int.com. I am worried because they have no contact #.
They already sent me documents authenticated by e-mail only:

contract agreement>
> Map overseas employee entrance
> Company's Certificate
confirmation of employment>
Recruitment> acceptance form (Connell Staffing Network)

They said after 2 weeks i will receive the original documents tru mail or mail. But they do not require any payment.

I suspect it is a fraud or scam.

I searched the central source of information in Norway, were all company operations in Norway should be, and I can not find this company. This is neither in the directory.

Do not pay money or value in advance even if it costs or taxes. If you are prompted to do so, it probably is.

I also found others who have been offered a job, and nobody seems to find this company in Norway. We talk about scams. So please be careful:)

http://au.answers.yahoo.com/question/ind ...

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/indexa ...

Good luck!

call your local Norwegian embassy and ask about it.

Hello, I have a concern both Connell staffing network and Web-int.com www.maitland are down for me to have a look. After thinking a bit more i think it's a scam to obtain personal information, now not knowing how much personal data you have sent.

This is a check fraud. The website is already down.

What they will do is send you counterfeit checks over what you should have been paid. They will then ask you to cash the check and pay the remainder. It may take up to a month for checks to be discovered to be false, then the fraudsters disappeared and you are in trouble for using counterfeit checks.

Do not have more contact with them.

Share |

Comments

There are no comments.

Leave a Comment

Your Name
Your Email
Comments
Human Check. Type 1533.